Category Archives: Abavo Clan Union awards

Okowa, Nwokolo, Okoh, others, bag Abavo Clan Union awards

The umbrella group of the Awu(Abavo) people, Abavo Clan Union (ACU) has presented awards to the executive governor of Delta State, Senator Dr Ifeanyi Okowa(Good Governance award), member representing Ika Federal Constituency at the House of Representatives, Hon(Barr) Victor Nwokolo(Service to humanity award), a popular author and custodian, Chief Dr Ferdinand E.Onyekpeze(Culture and tradition award) and other well meaning sons, daughters and friends of Abavo Kingdom. Other awardees are:His Royal Majesty Uche Irenuma 11, the Obi of Abavo Kingdom (Peace Initiative Award), Chief Agbejie Osemeha(Culture and tradition award), Council of Olotus, Council of Chairmen,Barr J.B.Ibude, Francis T. Ebimaro, and Okpe Community (Community Administration awards),Pastor Ifeanyi Agbeyeke, Mr Ngozi Isibor, Deacon Obiazi Johnbull, Mr Fortune Ebie, Sam Mayanwo, Mr Ema, Inner Circle, Committees of Concerned of Citizens,Chief Philip Agbeyeke, Abavo Clan Union, Asaba Branch (Community Development awards), Mr Alex Dumdum Ikhanagbon(Agriculture,oil milling award), His Excellency Ibrahim Hassan Dankwambo, CSP Ogwaa Samuel, Chief Charly Gboma, Miracle Okoh(Security awards), Mrs Veronica Okowa, Dr Amayo(Health Care Delivery awards), Barr V.N.Adaikpo, and Barr I.G.Kalikwu(Legal profession). Others are: Prof Ogwu, Dr Igabari John, Mrs Egwuelu(Education), Rita Izuoje, Pastor Timothy Ujam(Sports), Abeku, Mrs Romina Onyeario(Music), Pa Joe Onyibe, Frank Whyte Osabohien, Friday Olokor(Journalism), Bishop John Bienose,Rev. Fr. Ibude Victor,Rev Fr Jude Okocha, Rev Felix Uwaya, Rev.Sis. F.A.Osih(Christian Religion), Vannesa Alex(Beauty Pageant award), Dr Donald Peterson (Human capacity building award), Rt Hon Martin Okonta, Hon(Barr) Victor Okoh, Hon Chukwuyem Okoh, Hon Cosmos Igbinije,Hon Cordillia Anyangwu, Hon Festus Izoje, Hon Frank Aghedo and Hon Francis Ogini(Politics).The ACU maiden award ceremony took place on Saturday, February 6,2021 at the Abavo Civic Centre, Abavo, in Ika South Local Government Area of Delta State. It was attended by prominent Abavo indigenes, including the immediate past chairman, Ukwuani Local Government, Hon(Barr) Osakwe, the President-General, Agbor Community, Mr Larry Egun Onyeche and Dr Donald Peterson.

The President-General, Abavo Clan Union, Mr Jonathan Agbejeagwe Ohioya, in his address said that the reason for the awards was to recognize and appreciate all Abavo sons and daughters, including friends of Abavo Kingdom who have in various ways contributed immensely to her(Abavo) growth and development. He disclosed that there was no sentiment in the selections of the awardees as it was mainly based on merit.

He noted that Abavo is moving on to the next level because of the relentless efforts of the awardees and other well meaning people of the kingdom. While congratulating the awardees, he urged them to keep on with the good works they are doing for his people, assuring that they are going to remain grateful to them. He used the medium to call on all Abavo indigenes both home and abroad to join efforts with Obi Uche Irenuma 11 and ACU to develop their place of origin.

One of the awardees and the immediate past chairman, Ika South Local Government Council, Hon. Barr. Victor Okoh in an interview stated that he was very happy to be honoured with a meritorious award by his people, adding that the award was given to him due to his selfless service in the Community and the entire Ika South Local Government Area.

While appreciating ACU for the honour, he said that the award will serve as an encouragement to him to do more for his community and humanity.On his part, the founder, D’PETERSON Foundation, Dr. Donald Peterson expressed gratitude to ACU for honouring him with an excellent award in Human Capacity development. He requested for the provision of forty Abavo youths and fifty teachers that will be trained freely in Computer. He asserted that any youth or teacher who is good in computer will contribute better to nation building.

Also, Barr. Ikeckukwu Kalikwu who was awarded the best legal practitioner of the year thanked ACU for finding him worthy for the award, stating that he was indeed overwhelmed with joy. He disclosed that the award was not only for him but also, to everyone who stands for justice, adding that the award will spur him to do more for his community and humanity through his legal profession.

Other awardees who spoke to newsmen thanked ACU for the awards. They promised to continue in their support for the advancement of Abavo Kingdom.

Governor Ifeanyi Okowa

Hon Victor Nwokolo

Mr. Agbejeagwe presenting an award to Rita Izuoje

Mr. Agbejeagwe presenting an award to Chief Dr. Onyekpeze F.

Mr. Agbejeagwe presenting an award to Mrs. Egwuelu
The post Okowa, Nwokolo, Okoh, others, bag Abavo Clan Union awards appeared first on IKA Mirror Newspaper Online.
Source: Ika News Agbor
Ika News: Okowa, Nwokolo, Okoh, others, bag Abavo Clan Union awards